To delete a column:
Activate any field in the column to be deleted.
NOTE: Deleting a column from a table does not alter the data in the books in any way; it only removes the column from the screen. Columns that are deleted can be added back again with the Window>Default Setup command (to return the entire window to the default settings).
This text is in the manual under “Modifying Tables”
NewViews Manual / Operating NewViews / Customizing Desktops / Modifying Tables.