Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    FSaldana
    Participant

How about NV2 users posting here on NV1 forum your coments, observations and feedback on NV2 for the benefit of us NV1 diehards. It would be interesting to see what you guys have to say.

WGray
    Participant

I would agree but I think QW Page would allow NV1 users to have at least a read only access to the NV2 forum.

I cannot imagine what Phil Quackenbush thinks his organization has to gain by not allowing such access.

After all, are we not one big happy NewViews family?

Most of us would like to think so.

MSchappler

NV2 is an open forum for registered users of NV2, the Windows version of NewViews.

DTupling
    Participant

You want comments?

NV2 is one of the most confusing programs I have seen. I have been using Nv1 for about 15 years and am familiar with Simply Accounting, Quickbooks and Business Visions.

I have not had time to fully explore NV2’s capabilities but first impression is that it’s a user’s nightmare written by programmers who have no idea what “user friendly means”.

Even if I thought it was wonderful, the licence agreement will chase many people away in my opinion.

I will give it a try over the summer but am not optimistic. Too bad after waiting sooooooo many years for this.

I have not registered yet and agree that read-only acces to the NV2 database would be good.

WGray
    Participant

To MSchappler: You have said that twice now, ie, NV2 is an open forum for registered users of NV2.

What we have suggested is that the NV2 formum be opened as read only to NV1 users.

What is the problem with that?

What is QW Page fearful of by opening the NV2 forum for read only to NV1 users?

What does QW Page have to gain by not opening it as read only to your other registered users?

administrator
    Participant